Team of PDST advisors



PDST Advisors contribute to the planning, designing, scheduling, facilitating, monitoring and reviewing professional development programmes, visit schools and/or clusters of schools to engage with principals, in-school management teams, small or whole-staff groups to support school-based collaborative CPD, prepare resource materials and collaborate with team members, associates and local facilitators, as required to ensure cohesion and consistency in service delivery. Our advisors are as follows:



PDST Leadership Team




Catherine Murphy

Lorcán Ó Callaráin

Sinéad Lawlor

Joanne Bowers

Kathleen O'Shea

Máire Nic An Fhailghigh

Nóirín O'Connor

Nuala Taaffe

Pól Mag Lionáin


PDST Health and Wellbeing Team




Bríd Kennedy

Fergal Lyons

Ivan O'Mahony

Niamh Digan

Paul Breslin

Suzanne Graham

Catherine Knight

Ciara Delaney

Deirdre Lavelle

Gerard Farrelly

Lisa Noone

Paul Knox

Gráinne Ní Ghrádaigh

Leanne Traynor

Foireann Gaeilge




Ailbhe Ní Loingsigh


Bríd Ní Dhonnchadha

Clár Ní Cheannabhuaidh

Máire Ní Láimhín

Máire Uí Chatháin


PDST Numeracy Team




Ann Treacy

Barbara O'Brien

Dennis Mulligan

Elaine Hyland

Joni Clarke

Marie Brennan

Mary McMahon

Realtín Berry

Sarah Keane

Tríona Nic Fhinn

Yvonne Slevin

Aingeal Ní Chonghaola
Miriam Walsh

Primary Literacy and Reading Recovery (RR) Team






Aoife Brennan

Caoilfhionn Casey

Caoimhe McLaughlin

Cheryl Brennan

Deirdre Murphy

Duncan McCarthy

Eoin Shanahan

Lynda Goldrick

Máire Love

Maria Carroll

Regina Dunne

Rory Collins

Therese Marie Vahey

David O'Callaghan


Reading Recovery



Angela Healy

David Bermingham

Ellen Quaid

Mary Coghlan

Mary Heaslip

Miriam Lowe

Siobhán O'Donoghue


PDST Primary Languages Team




Angela Hayes

Aoife Nic Sheáin

Claire McGovern

Conchobhar Ó Laoghaire

Eithne Ní Dhubhghaill

Elizabeth Breen

Emma Ní Éaráin

Fionnuala Ní Chatháin

Kathy Butler

Lisa Geoghegan

Lisa Nic Dhoinnléibhe

Marian Uí Drisceoil

Anthony Sharkey

Carmel Linehan

Céire Devey

Maura Tierney

Patricia O' Dea

Paul Linehan

Suzie Manton

Fionnuala Drudy

Gina Cullen

Yvonne Shields


Post Primary Subjects, TY and LCVP Team




Brendan Waldron

Edel Ní Arrachtáin

Phil Fox

Susan Ormond

Enda Carr

Edmond Hussey
Brendan O'Halloran

Cian Sweeney

Post Primary Literacy, L1, JCSP and LCA Team




Anne Grills

Anne O'Brien

Christina Clarke

Hazel Gannon

Marie Clynes

Lorraine Counihan

Úna Crowe

Louise Kenny

eLearning and Planning and ICT




Mark Finlay

Sinéad O'Sullivan

Siobhán O'Sullivan

Michael McNamara

Roy Mitchell

Denis Moynihan